Alvin Lee – Live At The Rockclub, Munich (1993)

FrontCover1In 1993 Alvin Lee did a tour through Germany to promote his “Nineteen Ninety-Four” album, which was released in the same year.

And this is an audience tape from this tour (recorded by me).

So you can hear a typically Alvin Lee concert from this period of his career  (with an exhausted audience !)… many songs from his “Nineteen Ninety-Four” album and a few songs from his Ten Years After period … I guess this´was a defiant Alvin Lee concert .. he tried to escape from his “Ten Years After” image …

And so it´s a very import recording, because Alvin Lee was more than “Mr. Ten Years After” … and I guess, this is a very, very good audience tape … And if you like this sort of audience tapes … tell me … and I will publish more of this rare material from my personnel collection.

Recorded live at the Rockclub, Munich/Germany, November 18, 1993

SteveGouldAlvinLeeSteve Gould + Alvin Lee

Steve Grant (keyboards, vocals)
Steve Gould (bass, vocals)
Alvin Lee (guitar, vocals, hermonica)
Alan Young (drums)

01. Keep On Rocking (Lee) 4.19
02. Long Legs (Lee) 6.18
03. I Hear You Knocking ( Bartholomew/King) 3.44
04. Ain´t Nobodys Business (Lee/Grant) 5.07
05. Love Like A Man (Lee) 5.45
06. The Bluest Blues (Lee) 6.31
07. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl (Lee) 7.25
08. Take It Easy/Drum Solo (Part 1) (Lee/Young) 11.46
09. Take It Easy + Drum Solo (Part 2) (Lee/Young) 2.55
10. I Don´t Give A Damn (Lee) 4.11
11. I Want You (She’s So Heavy) (Lennon/McCartney) 8.36
12. Johnny Be Goode (Berry) 1.52
13. I´m Going Home (Lee) 11.40
14. Choo Choo Mama (Lee) 3.55
15. Rip It Up (Blackwell/Marascalco)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.