Edgar Winter & Rick Derringer – Live In Japan (1990)

FrontCover1Edgar Winter and Rick Derringer knowing each other since the early sventies and both share an extreme passion for the Blues.

Nevertheless, both men have found their own, individual ways of expressing their passion.

This is a truly memorable record and a great chance to hear two real legends in action. The record has a mix of favourites for both of the guys and in particular there is a really excellent version of Winter’s Frankenstein.

Derringer is on top form and must be one of the most underrated guitarists around. Great fun – a must.

Rick Derringer (guitar, vocals)
Kevin Hupp (drums, vocals)
C,P. Roth (keyboards, vocals)
Charlie Torres (bass, vocals)
Edgar Winter (saxophone, keyboards, percussion, vocals)

01. Introduction 1.50.
02. Keep Playin´ That Rock N Roll (Winter) 3.54
03. Teenager Love Affair (Derringer)
04. Free Ride (Hartman) 3.40
05. Fly Away (Winter/Lacroix) 4.04
06. Blood From A Stone (Derringer) 8.03
07. Under Cover Man (Winter) 4.19
08. Jumo, Jumo, Jumo (Derringer)  7.17
09. Hang On Sloopy (Rujssell/Farrel) 5.46
10. Against The Law (Winter) 4.25
11. I Play Guitar (Derringer/Sloman) 4.29
12. Rock And Roll Hoochie Koo (Derringer) 7.06
13. Frankenstein (Winter) 14.26