Connie Francis – Do The Twist (1962)

FrontCover1 One of five albums Connie released in 1962 alone, Do The Twist With Connie Francis was one of the better efforts available in the marketplace, even making the Top 50 of the album chart when it peaked at #47, making it her second most successful album of the year. The album had to achieve its success without an accompanying single release, making its success even more impressive. (by amazon)

Recorded at the peak of her career in the early 1960s, Connie Francis’ album DO THE TWIST was released in 1962 and made the Top 50 Best-Sellers list.

This is a special Russian CD edition of Connie Francis 1962 album Do The Twist.  You also get three bonus tracks!

Connie Francis (vocals)
unkown orchestra

01. Mr. Twister (Berry/Covay) 2.20
02. Teach Me How To Twist (Berry/Covay/Lewis) 2.25
03. Johnny Darlin’ (Curtis) 2.15
04. Telephone Lover (Curtis) 2.35
05. Mommy Your Daughter’s Falling In Love (Curtis) 2.35
06. Drop It Joe (Curtis) 2.45
07. Kiss N’ Tell (Canosa) 2.08
08. I Won’t Be Home To You (Curtis) 2.22
09. My Real Happiness (Curtis) 2.25
10. Ain’t That Better Baby (Lynn/Medley ) 2.37
11. Hey Ring-A-Ding  (Curtis) 2.35
12. Does Ol’ Broadway Ever Sleep (Curtis) 2.42
13. Cha Cha Twist (Coefield) 2.05
14. Lovey-Dovey Twist (Curtis) 2.59
15. Gonna Git That Man (Curtis) 2.59


Single1962Single from 1962