Krzysztof A. Janczak – The Clockwork Music (2011)

FrontCover1Clockwork – noun – the mechanism of a clock; a mechanism of geared wheels driven by a wound spring, as in a mechanical clock or watch; any similar mechanism, as a wind-up toy, Aurélien’s Police figure or ‘The Clockwork music’ musical Piece …

Krzysztof A. Janczak is one of the most remarkable composers of young generation in Poland. The laureate of over a dozen international concert and film music competitions among others; Eyes & Ears of Europe in Munich, Red Dot in Berlin, New York Festivals in NY, European Talent and Universal Music Award in Cologne, and Transatlantyk Young Composer Award in Poznan. In 2012, he received a nomination to a special RMF Classic Award for young film music composer of a year. In 2017 supported by the letters from Max Richter and Monika Willi (editor of Michael Haneke) he has become a member of European Film Academy.

Since his debut in 2003, when The Winter won The Golden Tadpole at Camerimage festival, he created the music for over 40 movies, dozens of orchestral, chamber and piano pieces, that have been performed all over the world, and the music for TV channels such as; Disney Channel, NBC Universal, 13th Street, Kabel Deutschland and many others.


After graduating in Musicology at Warsaw University, as a bursar of French Government and Nadia and Lili Boulanger Foundation, headed by Daniel Barenboim and Martha Argerich, he moved to Paris, where after five years of studies he received the diplomas of composition and orchestration in the most prestigious French school École Normale de Musique de Paris and Maurice Ravel Conservatory, in classes of remarkable Michel Merlet, a student of Olivier Messiaen and Igor Stravinsky. In 2007, after composing the Warsaw Uprising Symphony, an homage of young generation to those who fought for Warsaw in Second World War, he was honored The Silver Cross of Merit by President of Poland.


He perfected his skills and craft attending numerous master classes leaded by such composers as: Howard Shore, Alberto Iglesias, Max Richter, Michael Nyman, Jan A.P. Kaczmarek, Patrick Doyle, Don Davis, Trevor Morris, Rolfe Kent, Christopher Young, Marc Isham and Marco Beltrami. In 2013, he was selected from over 4400 applicants from 137 countries to attend the Berlinale Talents program.

Currently he collaborates with the directors and musicians all over the world, composing the music for many feature, documentary and animation films. He is regularly a guest at Abbey Road Studios, leading and supervising the recordings with the best soloists and orchestras, among others London Symphony Orchestra. -(by

Without any doubt … this is a masterpiece of moern classic music !



kQsaX – Krakowski Kwartet Saksofonowy (Cracow Saxophones Quartet):
Bartosz Banasik (baritone saxophone)
Piotr Feledyk (tenor saxophone)
Łukasz Nędza (alto saxophone)
Sebastian Oroń (soprano saxophone)
Konrad Ligas (accordion)
Roman Ślazyk (bass)

Bartłomiej Staniak (violin)
Radio Cracow Orchestra conducted by Artur Pater


01. Fugludé No. 1 3.15
02. Le Mans 2.32
03. Irish Theme 3.12
04. Intermezzo 3.55
05. Pantomime 2.10
06. Minuit 3.22
07. Fugludé No. 2 3.26
08. Road to Orléans 1.33
09. Noon 3.15
10. Huvelin Street 1.43
11. Fugludé No. 3 3.08
12. La Seine 2.30
13. Clockwork Movement 2.49
14. Clockwork Soprano 2.00
15. Clockwork Alto 2.37
16. Clockwork Tenor 2.03
17. Clockwork Baritone 2.04
18. Clockwork Prelude No. 1 2.50
19. Clockwork Prelude No. 2 3.03
20. Clockwork Prelude No. 3 2.46

Composed by Krzysztof A. Janczak

Krzysztof A. Janczak