Witchking – Hand Of Justice (2008)

FrontCover1Witchking are a heavy metal band from Poland, formed in 2003 as Steel Crown by Mateusz “Gajdek” Gajdzik (guitar), Marcin “Dziadek” Jungiewicz (drums) and Dariusz “Rambo” Bieniek (bass), all previously of the thrash metal band Rapid Fire.

In 2004 Witchking released a demo, Under The Siege, with their line-up completed by Kamil “Czamil” Łacina (vocals) and Tomasz “Hadra” Pater.

By the time of their self-titled debuts release in 2007, Kamil “Czamil” Łacina had been replaced by Tomasz “Tom The Storm” Twardowski and Dariusz “Rambo” Bieniek by Andrzej “Sado” Sadowski. Marcin “Dziadek” Jungiewicz was also later replaced by Krzysztof “Banan” Nowakowski before the release of the band’s 2008 album Hand of Justice.

In 2009 Tomasz “Tom The Storm” Twardowski departed Witching. He was replaced by Michal Zaczek, however Witching have yet to record with the new vocalist and are considered to be on hold as of 2010. (by metalmusicarchives.com)

Every now and then you stumble across something that just blows away everything else you have been listening too. Well that is the case with Witchking’s second album Hand of Justice. Out on Insanity Records from Poland, where Witchking reside as well. The thing that makes this album so damn good is its straight ahead pure Heavy Metal approach. Think classic Metal Church, Annihilator or Vicious Rumors and that’s a little of what you can expect. The guitar work is top notch from Hardo & Gajdek, from heavy chunky riffs to ear piercing solos. The very impressive vocals of Tom “The Storm” is the big thing for me on Hand Of Justice. Very good mid range and can hit them high notes with ease. Reminds me of Midnight from Crimson Glory in parts. But not as high. All this would not be at all possible if it was not for the engine room of Sado (Bass) & Banan (Drums) that keep the machine galloping along at a nice speed. Neck breaking at times, especially on M Impact WOOHOOO!!!!!!


I can’t recommend Hand of Justice enough; there are 10 tracks of pure energy with no filler. No one track stands out because they are all so bloody good. The album artwork is even old school. “Love It” This is how I use to feel 20 years ago when I would race into my room and put on the latest record I just brought not knowing what to expect J If you are after some traditional pure Heavy Metal but with today’s technology production and a fresh sound. Then you MUST go and buy this today. Spread the word brothers of Metal. (by powerofmetal.dk)

Not my kind of music, but you know the message of this blog: Many fantastic colors …


Mateusz Gajdzik (guitar)
Krzysztof Nowakowski (drums)
Tomasz Pater (guitar)
Andrzej Sadowski (bass)
Tomasz Twardowski (vocals)
Tomasz Zalewski (acoustic guitar on 11.)


01. Intro instrumental 1.04
02. Magic Number 4.01
03. Greed and Fear 4.44
04. Hand of Justice 3.55
05. The Third One 4.58
06. Planet Is Burning 5.05
07. Choice of Masters 4.48
08. M Impact 5.34
09. Mental Trap 4.14
10. Metal Grail 4.31
11. Doomsday 4.15

Music + lyrics: Mateusz Gajdzik – Krzysztof Nowakowski – Tomasz Pater – Andrzej Sadowski – Tomasz Twardowski