Guns N´Roses – Paris (1992)

FrontCover1.jpgGuns N’ Roses, often abbreviated as GNR, is an American hard rock band from Los Angeles, California, formed in 1985. When they signed to Geffen Records in 1986, the band comprised vocalist Axl Rose, lead guitarist Slash, rhythm guitarist Izzy Stradlin, bassist Duff McKagan, and drummer Steven Adler. The current lineup consists of Rose, Slash, McKagan, keyboardist Dizzy Reed, guitarist Richard Fortus, drummer Frank Ferrer and keyboardist Melissa Reese.

Guns N’ Roses’ debut album, Appetite for Destruction (1987), reached number one on the Billboard 200 a year after its release, on the strength of “Sweet Child o’ Mine”, the band’s only single to reach number one on the Billboard Hot 100. The album has sold approximately 30 million copies worldwide, including 18 million units in the United States, making it the country’s bestselling debut album and eleventh-bestselling album. Their next studio album, G N’ R Lies (1988), reached number two on the Billboard 200. Use Your Illusion I and Use Your Illusion II, recorded simultaneously and released in 1991, debuted at number two and number one on the Billboard 200 respectively and have sold a combined 35 million copies worldwide, including 14 million units in the United States. “The Spaghetti Incident?” (1993), an album of covers, was the band’s last studio album to feature Slash and McKagan.


This concert (recorded in June, 6th 1992 at the Hippodrome in Paris, France) was broadcast on worldwide TV as Pay-Per-View and also on FM radio stations.
This is one of the best Guns N’ Roses bootleg recording you have ever heard!

Have been hearing about this show since I started file sharing and it lives up to the hype. It is one of the best sounding GNR shows that’s NOT around. Well, we shall fix that last part. It’s now around. (analogkid6103)

Enjoy this show … with a great  Slash on leaduitar … but sorry, folks, I don´t like the voice of Axel Rose …


Gilby Clarke (guitar, background vocals)
Duff McKagan (bass, background vocals)
Axl Rose (vocals, piano)
Slash (guitar, background vocals)
Matt Sorum (drums, percussion, background vocals)
Lenny Kravitz (guiar, vocals on CD 1/06.)
Joe Perry (guitar on CD 2/07.)
Steven Tyler (vocals on CD 2/07.)



CD 1:
01. It’s So Easy (Adler/McKagan/Rose/Slash/Stradlin/Arkeen) 3.32
02. Mr Brownstone (Adler/McKagan/Rose/Slash/Stradlin) 5.35
03. Live And Let Die (L.McCartney/P.McCartney) 3.42
04. Attitude (Danzig) 2.05
05. Bad Obsession (Stradlin/Arkeen) 8.34
06. Always On The Run Kravitz/Slash)) 6.20
07. Double Talkin’ Jive (including “Voodoo Chile” intro) (Stradlin) 7.19
08. Civil War (Slash/McKagan/Rose) 8.18
09. Wild Horses (Jagger/Richards) 3.07
10. Patience (Adler/McKagan/Rose/Slash/Stradlin) 7.16
11. You Could Be Mine (Stradlin/Rose) 7.41
12. November Rain (with Black Sabbath’s It’s Alright Intro) (Rose) 14.45

CD 2:
01. Drum Solo (Sorum) 6.45
02. Jamming (Clarke/McKagan/Rose/Slash/Sorum) 5.28
03. Theme From The Godfather (Rota) 2.47
04. Sweet Child O’ Mine (Adler/McKagan/Rose/Slash/Stradlin) 9.50
05. Welcome To The Jungle (Adler/McKagan/Rose/Slash/Stradlin) 5.19
06. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door (Dylan) 15.01
07. Mama Kin (Tyler) 4.07
08. Train Kept A Rollin’ (Bradshaw) 4.31
09. Don’t Cry (Stradlin/Rose) 5.56
10. Paradise City (Adler/McKagan/Rose/Slash/Stradlin) 8.03