Available again: The Bee Gees – Bryan Ferry – Pulp Fiction (OST) – Led Zeppelin

By request (click on the cover):

The Bee Gees – Sing And Play 16 Barry Gibbs Songs (1965):

Bryan Ferry – As Time Goes By (1999):

Various Artists – Pulp Fiction (OST) (1994):

Led Zeppelin – Coda (Deluxe Edition) (2015):

I hope I have not forgotten any wish

Let me know, if links are dead, and I will make them available again ! Please write to:

Various Artists – 25 Hits Of The Sixties – Volume Two – Disc 1 (late 80´s)


Compilations of UK hits from the “roaring sixties” have been very popular for a long time … and that’s a good thing … because the “roaring sixties” were a very important phase in the history of popular music.

They can be used to get an overview of this decade.

But these are not the original recordings of the time, but cheap re-recordings with unknown studio musicians !

Unfortunately, this happens again and again … just to rake in a little money again.
So: Attention please !

This article only serves to show how the music industry wants to cheat us.

I have three more CDs from this series … I will present them here in the course of the next weeks … before I throw them all away.

But: So I have at least discovered some artists I didn’t know before, such as Vanity Fare and Polly Brown.

Listen to the original … they are so much better !


Many, many unknown studio musicians


01. The Troggs: Wild Thing (Taylor) 2.42
02. The Fortunes: Here It Comes Again (Reed/Mason) 2.57
03. The Tremeloes: Suddenly You Love Me (Pace/Callander/Panzeri/Pilat) 3.09
04. P.J. Proby: Somewhere (Bernstein/Sondheim) 3.08
05. The Zombies: She’s Not There (Argent) 2.24
06. The Nashville Teens: Tobacco Road (Loudermilk) 2.42
07. Christie: Yellow River (Christie) 2.48
08. Polly Brown: That Same Old Feeling (MacLeod/MacAulay) 2.59
09. The Searchers: Sugar & Spice (Nightingale) 2.10
10. Marmalade: Ob La Di Ob Li Da (Lennon/McCartney) 3.14
11. Mary Hopkin: Those Were The Days (Fomin/Raskin) 4.58
12. Tornados: Telstar (Meek) 3.03
13. The Foundations: Baby Now That I’ve Found You (MacAulay/MacLeod) 3.08
14. Herman’s Hermits: There’s A Kind Of Hush (Reed/Stephens) 2.35
15. The Searchers: Don’t Throw Your Love Away (Jackson/Wisner) 2.13
16. Dave Berry: The Crying Game (Stephens) 2.40
17. Wayne Fontana: A Groovey Kind Of Love (Sager/Wine) 1.59
18. Billy J. Kramer: Do You Want To Know A Secret (Lennon/McCartny) 2.04
19. Brian Poole: Twist And Shout (Russell/Medley) 2.12
20. Gerry & The Pacemakers: How Do You Do It (Murray) 1.54
21. Petula Clark: Downtown (Hatch) 3.49
22. The Fortunes: Storm In A Tea Cup (Rubin/Roker) 3.25
23. Vanity Fare: Hitchin A Ride (Murray/Callander) 2.56
24. Crispian St. Peters: You Were On My Mind (Fricker/Nicolson) 2.45
25. Acker Bilk: Stranger On the Shore (Bilk) 2.48



More from this fucking edition: